Tarangire Teaser

The last five days, my classmates and I have been on expedition in Tarangire National Park, where we studied the wildlife, people, and natural resource utilization of the area. It was one of the most unique and memorable experiences of my life! Though I don’t have the time to write too much now, I thought I would offer a little teaser of my time in the field.

DSC_0132

I will never forget being only a few meters away from this massive bull elephant- and chances are neither will he! The landscape was absolutely incredible; the African savanna is an unbelievably flat, grassy expanse, dotted with acacias, baobabs, and the occasional elephant, giraffe, or herd of impala.

DSC_0111 (2)

What a beautiful place. More stories and photos from Tarangire coming soon!
Until next time,
Heather

2 responses to “Tarangire Teaser

Leave a Reply

