Weekly Photo Challenge: Adventure (Topless at the Top)

DSC_0232

 

My submission for the Weekly Photo Challenge: Adventure. This photo was  taken (by my boyfriend Oliver) at Wheeler Peak in Great Basin National Park, NV, on 20th June 2013.  It was intended as a submission to MtnBabes, though I have since neglected to send it in.  At 13,167 ft, Wheeler Peak is the highest point I had ever been to (and that I’ve been to since), and Nevada’s “True High Point.”  After a 3000 ft gain in 4.3 miles, I was exhausted and exhilarated.  It was one of the most strenuous hikes of my life so far.  Getting to the top was a day-long adventure, and posting this photo of myself requires enough bravery and confidence that I feel it is an adventure in its own right.  (Sorry Mom!)

6 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Adventure (Topless at the Top)

  1. Pingback: T MINUS TEN | Eating Ant Bums·

Leave a Reply

