Kilimanjaro Fundraising Update: A Quarter of the Way There!

tanzania-kilimanjaro

I recently began a fundraising campaign through GoFundMe in order to climb Kilimanjaro this December, at the close of my semester-long study abroad in Tanzania.  So far, the fundraising has been a great success!  In only ten days, friends and family have helped me reach $330, which is more than 25% of my total goal of $1284.

fundraising

Firstly, I’d like to say thank you so much to everyone who has helped me reach this milestone in my campaign.  I can’t begin to express my gratitude.  We are a quarter of the way there, but there is still a long way to go.  If I can’t reach my goal, all of the donations I have received thus far will be for naught.

I implore you to visit my GoFundMe page for more information on the campaign.  There, you can view my fundraising progress in real time, lend a helping hand with any amount you are able to give, or help me raise support by sharing the page on facebook and twitter!  

gofundme

 

Until next time!

Heather

Leave a Reply

