Montana in Five Days: Yellowstone- The North American Safari

This summer, my dad, brother, and I flew into Billings to see Montana and do some beautiful hikes in Yellowstone and Glacier National Parks.
Image

After less than an hour in the park, I saw my first black bear about seventy-five feet away.  He paid us no mind whatsoever.
Image

We saw this bison just a few hours later:
Image

We found out shortly after that it hadn’t been a rare occasion:
Image

Image

I never knew there was anything like these pronghorn antelope in Yellowstone until we saw them just off the side of the road our second day:Image

We also spotted a female elk:
Image

Image

This photo was just after an osprey emerged from the river trying to catch dinner:
Image

A beautiful shot of the plains:
Image

The young mountain goats were by far my favorite animal on the trip:

Image

4 responses to “Montana in Five Days: Yellowstone- The North American Safari

  1. Gorgeous photos 🙂
    Do you remember going all those years ago with us?
    I remember mum telling saying
    “oh look at that beautiful bison!”

    Said bison proceeded to take the longest piss I’ve ever seen

    I love nature.

Leave a comment